Here, we will discuss the procedure to delete the OkCupid profile. There could be any reason to remove it. Let’s say if you are too busy with your job and not getting any time to roam any dating site, or you already met with your perfect partner, or because of any other reason, if you don’t want to continue, you can remove your profile.
What is OkCupid?
OkCupid is a dating application which you can use on your computer or your Smartphone as well. It is one of the most popular and successful dating apps facilitating to search a partner belong to different gender and different orientation.OkCupid is a free online dating app, but you can also take the paid membership to get listed. It has features member-created quizzes and a multiple-choice question. OkCupid is popularly known as Okc as well.
How to Delete OkCupid Profile?
Instead, a lot of good things about this application some of you may want to delete OkCupid, so this app is allowing users to disable or delete OkCupid Permanently. If you’re going to use your profile later or you want to shut it down because for next some days you are taking a break, then it is suggested to disable your profile, and whenever you want to use it back, you can reactivate. But, if you want to remove, then also you have two options either you can do it temporarily or permanently as per your wish. So, let’s have a look at what is the primary difference between deleting profile temporarily v/s permanently.
Delete OkCupid temporarily v/s delete OkCupid permanently
If you remove it temporarily, then your profile will be removed, but you’ll be able to get all the account related information like your messages, pictures, etc. Also, Okc will save your id and password for future perspective may because maybe you want to come back again so you can log in with the same id and password, and your profile will be recovered back.
Whereas, if you delete OkCupid permanently, then your profile and all the account related information, including messages, like, everything will be wiped off, and you cannot recover your profile in the future. If you want to continue, you have to make a new profile again. You can use the same id and password to create a new profile.
How to delete the OkCupid account?
Deleting the Okc account is a straightforward process. You simply have to log in to your profile follow some set of instructions, and within a minute, your profile will be removed. After deleting the account, all your contacts, messages, likes will be lost, and all your strings with Okc will be delinked. You can use the same email id and password to make a new Okc account be there’s one thing your username. You cannot use the same username again because Okc never allowed users to take the repetitive username. Neither you nor nobody else can have the same username again.
Ok is a deleting application which is always hoping and looking after their users to come back and join them again. So only remove the Okc account from settings will not be enough. You have to remove it from some disabled pages as well to remove it permanently. Some of you might be using this app on a mobile phone and some on the computer. So here, we will learn both the process one by one.
Delete OkCupid from mobile phones:
- Open OkC in your smartphone and login with your registered email id and password.
- Tap on the profile icon given on the middle right corner of the page
- Tap on Account settings
- Now go to the Disable your account option
- Now here, you have to swipe left for no and swipe right for yes. Okc will ask you some questions related to the reasons for disabling your account that you have to answer as it is a part of the procedure. Theirs is no option to skip it.
- Now, tap on the drop-down box and choose delete account
- Tap on the “Confirm to delete you” to delete the OkCupid account.
OkCupid will allow you to take a break from the application. But, if from your Smartphone y=only use cab disable it temporarily you can take the help of your computer.
Delete OkCupid account from PC
Since the mobile application is not allowing the user to remove their profiles permanently but to do so, you can take the help of your PC. From here, you can remove it permanently. Follow the steps to remove permanently:
- Open the webpage of Okc on the web browser in order to open the home page of the Okc.
- If you are getting the login button, then log in to the profile with registered email id and password if the login button is not reflecting then check in the top right corner of the page there is an option of Sign in available. Click here to sign in with an email id and password.
- Click on the profile picture given on the top right bottom of the page
- Then go to the Account settings option given inside the drop-down menu
- Click on the My Account tab and scroll down and click on the “go here”
- Here is consisting of a link having a sentence i.e., go here to disable or delete OkCupid account.”
- Now, click on Delete account option, delete option is given in the form of red color button available at the end of the page
- Type the password in the confirmation box for the authentication and cancel your account from the delete account window given at the bottom of the page.
- It may ask you for the reason to leave you can tick the checkbox matching to your intention of also leaving you can give your comments in the comment box.
- In the end, click on Delete to delete the OkCupid account permanently, and all the data related to the account will be removed as well.
In the future, if you want to use Okc again, you have to make a new account from scratch, but you can use the same email id and password except for your username. Next time you have to choose a unique username.